Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Documentation

Deregister a DB System

When you deregister a DB system in the Oracle Data Safe Console, the DB system is no longer visible in the Console and can no longer be used with Oracle Data Safe features. Deregistering does not delete the actual database.

To deregister a DB system:
  1. Click the Targets tab.
    The list of registered target databases is displayed.
  2. Select the check box for the DB system that you want to deregister.
  3. Click Delete, and then click OK to confirm.